modifications

Work in progress

20130421-163050.jpg

With Aurora on the driveway, a number of mods are underway. Firstly is the fitting of a fixed VHF radio, secondly, the strakes, coach roof grab rails and Samson post have been stripped of varnish and treated with Deks Olje D1. This gives a pleasing matt finish and should mean I don’t need to rub down chipped varnish any more.

Inside the boat, I have removed the instrument panel. I want to make a new one as my first attempt was a bit crude and I would like to improve the layout, notably to add a bookshelf in the void under the seat. Whilst I am at it, I’ll make a facia on the port side and put some storage in that too.

Also still on the to-do list: fit stubby aerial and nav/anchor light to mast head, fit deck sockets for the foregoing and make some alterations to the rigging….

20130421-163137.jpg

One thought on “Work in progress

Leave a Reply

