trip logs

Trip log: Itchenor – Northney

Sunday 7th October

A very peaceful night on a visitor mooring in Itchenor. I returned from a very pleasant meal at the ship and moved Aurora onto a mooring. It was so still and clear with a beautiful starry sky.

It was not as cold as I expected after such a clear night and today was very still with must lying on the water. No wind at all, so I motored gently to East Head and dropped anchor for a second breakfast.

After an hour or so in the sun, there was still very little wind, so I motored off. Sadly, what wind there was was on the nose, so I gave up on sailing and gradually derigged the boat as I motored back to Northney.

6.7nm, 2hrs; avg speed 2.5kts

20121007-150735.jpg

Leave a Reply

